people

BOSP Development

Core TeamEU Projects ContributorsStudents

The development of an ambitious framework such as the BarbequeRTRM is a complex task, which involves different people, with different skills, working on complementary topics. Many thinks have already been done, but much more are still either work in progress or challenging topics waiting for contribution. This page aims at giving credits to all the people which helped on building the framework up to where it is nowadays.

We provide also a link to different activities and project proposals, which are especially suitable for interested students of Politecnico di Milano courses in: Operating Systems, Embedded Systems and Advanced Operating System. If you are interested you should have a look to this section.

Core Team

Eng. Giuseppe Massari (Head Developer)
Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
email: giuseppe.massari@polimi.it



Eng. Simone Libutti
Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
email: simone.libutti@polimi.it



PhD. Patrick Bellasi (Project starter)
Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
ARM Ltd.
email: derkling@gmail.com

EU Projects Contributors

Prof. William Fornaciari (Project Manager)
Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
email: fornacia@elet.polimi.it
web: http://home.dei.polimi.it/fornacia
phone: +39 02 2399 3504

Eng. Edoardo Paone (Multi-View Application Integration)
Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
email: paone@elet.polimi.it


PhD. Jens Brandenburg (SVC Video Decoder Application Integration)
Fraunhofer Institute for Telecommunications
Heinrich-Hertz-Institut (HHI) - Berlin, Germany
email: jens.brandenburg@hhi.fraunhofer.de

Eng. Germain Haugou (P2012-OpenCL Platform Integration)
STMicroelectronics - Grenoble, France
email: germain.haugou@st.com

Eng. Jean Marc Zins (P2012 Platform Integration)
STMicroelectronics - Grenoble, France
email: jean-marc.zins@st.com

PhD. Alexandros Bartzas (Dynamic Memory Management Integration)
National Technical University of Athens - Athens, Greece
email: alexis@microlab.ntua.gr

Eng. Ioannis Koutras (Dynamic Memory Management Integration)
National Technical University of Athens - Athens, Greece
email: ioannis.koutras@gmail.com

Students

Federico Reghenzani (Master Thesis)
Support and management of MPI processes

Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
email: federico1.reghenzani@mail.polimi.it


Gianmario Pozzi (Master Thesis)
Scheduling policies for MPI processes

Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
email: gianmario.pozzi@mail.polimi.it


Michele Zanella (Master Thesis)
Distributed Android computing

Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
email: michele.zanella@mail.polimi.it

Other Contributors

Chiara Caffarri (GPGPU Managed Device Integration Exploiting OpenCL wrapping)
Master Thesis
email: chiara.caffarri@gmail.com

Antonio Troina (Android native applications integration)
Master Thesis (pdf)
email: thoeni@gmail.com

Massimo Maggi (Cross-Toolchain, Kconfig, Android integration)
Embedded Systems course project
email: massimo@mmmm.it

Vincenzo Consales (Monitors API and AS-RTM)
Master Thesis

Andrea Di Gesare (Monitors API and AS-RTM)
Master Thesis
email: wdgamesw@gmail.com

people.txt · Last modified: 2016/06/20 16:05 by slibutti

Page Tools